Common Places / Parallel Stories I, II, III, IV

Group Exhibition

Curation: Emmanouil Papadopoulos, Kosmas Pavlidis


    Photographic screenings presented during #SKG Bridges Festival 2018

  • Duration: 20/09 – 20/10 (except on 11–13/10)
  • Opening hours: Daily 12:00-17:00 (except on 06 & 07/10 15:00-20:00)
  • Venue:Archaeological Museum of Thessaloniki

Archaeological Museum of Thessaloniki, SKG Bridges Festival, Thessaloniki Museum of Photography

In May 2018, #SKG Bridges Uprising Art & Culture Festival, an international cultural festival for young people of the European South, was inaugurated in Thessaloniki. The Thessaloniki Museum of Photography participated in the festival, in collaboration with the Stereosis photography group, with a series of photographic screenings entitled Common Places / Parallel Stories I, II, III, IV, curated by Kosmas Pavlidis and Emmanouil Papadopoulos. Through their multilayered photographic narrative, these screenings attempt to detect common representations and varied differences across the European south and the Balkan Peninsula. A total of 38 photographers from ten countries guide us through their work to places, familiar or unfamiliar, that are changing socially and politically, having, perhaps for the first time, the same orientation; that of the European Union. Following the presentation of this special panorama of photographic images for a few days during the festival, the Thessaloniki Museum of Photography in collaboration with the Archaeological Museum of Thessaloniki will present it once more in the Auditorium of the AMTH, accompanied by excerpts of musical works by Manos Milonakis.

Fabrizio Albertini (IT), Klavdia Balampanidou (CY), Ciro Battiloro (IT), Anais Boileau (FR), Alejandra Carles-Tolra (ES), Federico Clavarino (IT), Louis De Belle (IT), Ioustini Drakoulakou (GR), Anargyros Drolapas (GR), Ismini Haholiadou (CY), Dimitra Karpidou (GR), Fatima Abreu Ferreira (PT), Kate Fichard (FR), Berangere Fromont (FR), Onur Girit (TR), Adrej Lamut (SI), Nikolas Lampouris (CY), Camille Leveque (FR), Ilias Lois (GR), Jesus Madriñan (ES), Artemis Malta (GR), Stefano Marchionini (IT), Diambra Mariani (IT), Eugenia Maximova (BG), Michele Palazzi (IT), Iacopo Pasqui (IT), Benedetta Ristori (IT), Virginia Rota (ES), Ioanna Sakellaraki (GR), Orfeas Sampatakakis (GR), Emine Gozde Sevim (TR), Andrea Torres (ES), Luka Trajkovic (RS), Altay Tuz (TR), Burhan Ückardes (TR), Jose David Valiente (ES), Vladimir Vasilev (BG), Cansu Yildirian (TR).
Share in: